Puta Volcano

Greek Hard Rock Quartet, Puta Volcano, Release New Album, “Amma,” March 13th.


Puta Volcano AMMA The Orchard Release: 13 March 2020 

Puta Volcano
Puta Volcano, a greek rock quartet that’s toured with Alice in Chains, has a new album coming out March 13th.

Greek hard rock, post-grunge, desert quartet PUTA VOLCANO has announced their eagerly-awaited third LP, Amma, due March 13 via The Orchard. 

PUTA VOLCANO has been building up its legacy and fanbase, one gig, one album, one song at the time. Already acknowledged in the Greek heavy rock scene, the band formed in 2012, releasing their debut EP Represent Victory Below Eye. PUTA VOLCANO’s debut full-length, The Sun (2015), was recognized as a fresh and inspiring offering, and soon after the band started gigging regularly, including 2015’s Rockwave Festival in Athens, alongside The Black Keys and 1000mods.
In 2017 PUTA VOLCANO released its celebrated Harmony of Spheres LP, a heady mixture of Seattle grunge, stoner, and Southern rock, all with a South-Eastern European twist. The year that the quartet truly kicked on, Harmony of Spheres was toured across the EU, at Desertfest Athens, and led to PUTA VOLCANO supporting Alice In Chains and Fu Manchu
Release Athens Fest last year.
The forthcoming AMMA LP is a highly enterprising and unusual release, full of heft and verve. Elements of Alice In ChainsMelvinsHole, even A Perfect CircleKylesa and Baroness combine to create a tantalizing listen, showcasing a young band really hitting their stride.

AMMAPUTA VOLCANO’s third album, will be released March 13 via The Orchard. Pre-order AMMA on limited gold/black vinyl, CD and limited t-shirt bundles at https://putavolcano.bandcamp.com/. Pre-save on Spotify and all digital platforms at https://orcd.co/putavolcano_amma

Amma tracklisting: 

1. Re-Entry

2. Entropica

3. Venus Lullaby

4. First Light

5. Black Box

6. Sugar Cube

7. Echoing Icons

8. Primitive Data

9. Apnea

10. Torus

11. Space Blanket

12. Kassandra’s Gift

Anna – Vocals
Alex Pi – Guitar
Steve Stefanidis – Drums
Bookies – Bass, Backing Vocals





Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial